Diapers, Rattles and Lipstick

31 Oct

It’s late at night and I’m writing this as my sweet little one slumbers…

~

UPDATE: it is now late the following morning and momma’s got a hot cup of coffee in hand and is saying a prayer the baby stays sleeping
just a little longer…

~

This summer I became a mom.  It rocked my world.

Brides By Brittany

I have embraced, with my whole being, the sacred miracle of being a momma to my little girl.  Every single day I realize how beautifully & perfectly all-encompassing motherhood is…. and I would not trade it for anything.  My days are a beautiful mess of diapers and rattles –
lipstick is an afterthought .

My spirit is completely filled up when I wake to her precious smiles and there’s nothing like snuggling her into me and breathing in her sweet perfume every morning.   Her laughter fills me up deeper and more completely than any accolade I’ve ever received and rocking her as she sleeps melts every atom of my heart.  Being present to her every daily change and new wonder is my greatest joy;
I don’t want to miss a sacred moment.

Brides By Brittany

Because of her and this sweet chapter of our life together, I have decided to keep my books closed until after the New Year to focus completely on my tiny wonder through these next precious months.  After celebrating the dawn of 2014, I plan to prayerfully reassess life with my little darling and consider opening my booking calendar for 2014 {SEE UPDATE HERE}.

I thoroughly love being a part of each of my Brides’ Special Days and have always been passionate to give my all when coordinating beauty and dolling up my Brides and their entourages.  As soon as I am confident in giving that level of TLC again, without compromising my primary role as a momma, I will open my books!

Until then, I am cherishing every moment as nothing-but-momma to my baby…

Brides By Brittany…and I’m putting the lipstick behind the bottles.

~
“To every thing there is a season, and a time to every purpose under heaven…” Ecclesiastes 3:1
~

I thank God for this wonder-filled season, realizing the miracle of these early days that I will never get back again.

Thank-you so much for your constant love and support,  I am so filled with thanksgiving for such an incredible following and the opportunity to be a part of so many sacred beginnings.

The baby’s stirring… and my coffee’s cold…

Have a wonderful finish to 2013 and cheers to an incredible 2014!
xoxo Britt

Brides By Brittany
PS… If you’re still looking for some amazing pros to make the vision of your Wedding Day come to life, check out our favorites over here!

One Response to “Diapers, Rattles and Lipstick”

  1. chereee October 31, 2013 at 10:44 am #

    This is awesome Brit! You are an amazing mom and these moments are so precious . Good for you and enjoy little Shiloh .

leave some love!

