seaside elopement

6 Apr

Let me start by saying I’ve been hanging onto this wedding for a while because I am so flippin’ in love with  everything about it and wanted it to have its due glorious moment in the spotlight.

Vanessa & Scott are awesome. Seriously awesome. The kind of couple I would want my hubby & me to double-date with. Vanessa is a yoga instructor and THE MOST mellow Bride I’ve EVER worked with.  For example {true conversation}~

me: “So V, it’s a couple of days away from your Wedding, have you picked a spot to tie the knot?”
Vanessa: “No… we are just planning to walk around the cliffs ’til we find a good spot.”

I love it. I love her. I loved EVERYTHING about their
intimate elopement.

19 years and counting since they first met, V & Scott decided to run away from the concrete jungle of New York to the Southern California coast and exchange “I do’s” with the sand between their toes, surrounded by a close handful of friends and family.

I was honored to doll-up Vanessa with one of my amazing resident pro Hair Artists, Bekah.  For V’s bohemian look we decided on Airbrush Makeup to ensure a natural look that would last all day and night; Vanessa has gorgeous brows framing beautiful gray-blue eyes, she really wanted to focus on making her brows & eyes pop so I created a sultry, sand-colored eye palette and gently filed in her amazing brows, then kicked it up with long, sexy lashes and a neutral glossy pout!  To complete her beachy look, Bekah created deconstructed tousled waves to frame her gorgeous face!  

Before...

...After!

Enjoy Vanessa & Scott’s intimate elopement,
captured by the absolutely amazing
Bethann Greenberg Photography!

 Dying over Vanessa’s custom-made gown…

The first look…
V & Scott’s small group of family & friends stood around the couple in a unity circle during the intimate ceremony…

~

Lunch Pail Pictures caught this Special Day in beautiful living, moving imagery… confession: Tears rolled down my cheeks.
This gorgeous video is why I ALWAYS recommend Bride’s book a fantastic videographer like Lunch Pail for their Wedding Day!

Click the image below to watch Vanessa & Scott’s video montage…
you don’t want to miss it!!!

~

Bethann, HIGH FIVE for capturing this gorgeous seaside wedding so perfectly!!! Click the image below to check out more of
Bethann Greenberg Photography’s stunning work!

~

PS…  Vanessa pulled the ultimate Wedding Day surprise for her Groom… before putting on her gown, Bethann styled & shot a mini Bridal Boudoir Shoot with the soon-to-be Mrs!
Here are a couple of the PG shots…

…how awesome is that!

~

In the Bride’s own words: Love this girl! Had a blast getting dolled up by her. Not having to worry about my makeup for the whole day and night was fantastic. She knows her stuff and she’s so much fun to hang with. I can’t wait until my next occasion so she can pretty me up once again. Would highly recommend her to anyone who wants to look their most beautiful and who wants their pictures to come out great. She’s the best! -Vanessa

~

V & Scott, it was such an honor  to be a special part of your intimate Wedding Day! I am keeping my eye out for California property for your two little lovebirds!!! Hugs to you both, looking forward to the next time our paths cross xo Britt

~

Airbrush Makeup & Couture Hair: Brides By Brittany

leave some love!

