whimsical perfection

9 Mar

Terrani and I went to school together long ago, longer than I care to remember, and I was absolutely so excited when she asked me to doll her up for her “I do’s”! Terrani is one of the most genuinely lovely women inside-and-out that I’ve ever met… pretty much makes her hubby one of the lucky ones who scored a hottie with a heart.

Terrani & Garrett chose the amazing Lake Oak Meadows to tie the knot, it was the perfect backdrop for their
whimsical-meets-vintage-rustic “I do’s”.

For her Wedding Day look, Terrani wanted flawless, bronzed, glowing skin with blushing cheeks and sexy, smokey eyes.  We decided on Airbrush Makeup to ensure flawless coverage that would look fresh and last all day & night.  

I sculpted her skin with a gorgeous bronze and soft, flirty blush and polished her skin with a gorgeous glow.  For her smokey eyes, I played with soft golds and rich coppers and framed her eyes with smudged liner and long, sexy lashes.

One of my amazing resident pro Hair Artists, Bekah, created Terrani’s vision of lovely locks that were deconstructed and sexy but would stay in place all day & night.

On her Wedding Day, Terrani looked stunning!

Before...

...After!

A HUGE thank-you to Ian Andrew Photography for capturing Terrani & Garrett’s Wedding Day so perfectly and sharing them with us… he made it practically impossible for me to pick my favorites, they were all sheer magic!  Enjoy a few of the gorgeous moments below!

first look…

Seriously how gorgeous is this couple!?

I’m convinced it’s impossible for these lovebirds to take a bad photo.

~

In the Bride’s own words…

Bekah {Hair Artist}: She has such a sweet spirit and creative eye that I automatically felt at ease on my wedding day. I would describe her style as vintage hollywood glam with a modern twist. I  told her that I wanted long wavy curls and I brought my own extensions. She worked her magic and gave me a sexy wavy ‘do’ that had me looking twice in the mirror. I’d recommend Bekah any day of the week. She definitely a person you want on your team the day of your wedding.

Brittany {Makeup Artist}: I caught up with Brittany several years after graduating highschool and she was just as I remembered, beautiful and sweet! When I found out about her business I thought “I have to book her!” (This was before I was even engaged-LOL) Upon getting engaged I booked her immediately. I was taken back at my grand preview because she made me look and feel like a rejuvenated person! I was in love with my look I think I slept in it till the next day. On my wedding day, there was a little family drama (of all days-lol) and Brittany knew just the right things to say to redirect me and keep things lighthearted. After she spoiled me with V.I.P. treatment I looked in the mirror and was in shock. She evened out my skin and made it glow. My eyebrows were beautiful and shapely. My eyes were big and smokey and my lips were ready for the big kiss. Brittany knows what she is doing and she genuinely cares about her clients. I always refer my friends and their friends because it’s reassuring to know all I have to do is show up naked faced and you’ll take it from there! 

The wedding turned out lovely and I received many compliments on my hair and makeup! Can’t wait for another excuse to get dolled up again by this dashing duo. 

Thanks Girls!

~

What an absolutely gorgeous Wedding it was!
Thank-you, thank-you, thank-you to Ian Andrew Photography
for sharing all these amazing images!
Click the photo below to check out more of his incredible work!

 ~

Beautiful Terrani & Garrett, I have a special place in my heart for you two!  Thank-you so much for letting me add my touch of magic to your absolutely gorgeous Wedding Day!  I wish you little lovebirds a lifetime filled with adventure, laughter and lots and lots of
hugs and kisses xoxo Britt

~

Airbrush Makeup & Couture Hair: Brides By Brittany

Photo Love: Ian Andrew Photography

Venue: Lake Oak Meadows

Florals: Sugar Rose Floral Design

~

1 + 1 = 3 …very soon

CONGRATULATIONS T&G!!!

leave some love!

