crowns, sashes & lipstick

11 Jan

I obviously love the wedding world but it is always a treat to take a little step outside the box and work my magic in another industry.  I offer a selection of private makeup lessons custom-created for clients with unique goals: models wanting to polish their look for a big break, ladies wanting to overhaul their beauty routine, brides tying the knot far far away and wanting to pull a “Duchess Kate” and learn how to create the perfect bridal look aaaaaaaaaaaannnd… I have a special lesson package for contestants competing for a sash & crown!  I have had the honor of working with a handful of Miss San Diegos and Miss Californias and this year one of the lovelies I worked with was Miss San Diego Teen USA, Lauren York, to prepare her for the coveted crowning of Miss California Teen USA.

 Lauren began her Private Lessons with me fresh after winning Miss San Diego Teen and without much makeup technique or tools.  She came to the right place!  Through a series of Competition Private Lessons, I coached her through skincare & makeup basics and built on the basics until she was fully capable and confident on her own.  Her final Private Lesson, just days before the big competition, I custom-created two gorgeous looks for her; interview & stage/evening gown and had her successfully recreate both looks in my studio all by herself while I watched and offered tips & tricks.

Interview Look:

Before…
…After

Stage/ Evening Gown:

Of course I threw my Miss Cali sash on her for good luck.. looks pretty good on her, I’m not going to lie!

Lauren was confident, fierce & gorgeous at Miss California Teen USA and placed in Top 10!

leave some love!

